Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Lansing Community College

Lansing, MI 48933City: MidsizeUNITID 170657

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High TraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 34%Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
Undergraduates
8,207
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$5.4k
Graduation rate
25%
Retention rate
70%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39.2k
Median debt
$12.7k
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
92th pct.
Programs offered
141
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,490
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.8k
Grad rate
40%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%

Oakton College

Des Plaines, IL

Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,072
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.2k
Grad rate
37%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 46%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 26%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
9,420
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.6k
Grad rate
37%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 33%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%

Delta College

University Center, MI

Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,573
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.5k
Grad rate
27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%

Triton College

River Grove, IL

Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,902
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.1k
Grad rate
29%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.