Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Ottawa University-Kansas City

Overland Park, KS 66211City: MidsizeUNITID 155636

Private nonprofit 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Small ProgramsAmerican BaptistSpecialty: Health Professions 34%Specialty: Education 20%Specialty: Business 20%
Undergraduates
219
Graduate students
307
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
Not reported
Graduation rate
Not reported
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$55.6k
Median debt
$21.5k
Student : faculty
6:1
Value score*
Not reported
Programs offered
39
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
Midwest · West North Central
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Small Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
American Baptist
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Allen College

Waterloo, IA

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
261
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
273
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Roman Catholic
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
172
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Roman Catholic
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Ottawa University-Online

Overland Park, KS

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
259
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
43%
  • American Baptist
  • Specialty: Health Professions 51%
  • Specialty: Business 14%

Rush University

Chicago, IL

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
138
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Special focus: Medical Schools & Centers
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.