Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Hazard Community and Technical College

Hazard, KY 41701Town: RemoteUNITID 156790

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 25%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 13%Specialty: Construction Trades 12%
Undergraduates
1,506
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$3k
Graduation rate
48%
Retention rate
67%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$29.9k
Median debt
$10.1k
Student : faculty
20:1
Value score*
96th pct.
Programs offered
49
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · East South Central
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,604
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.9k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 18%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,631
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.7k
Grad rate
51%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 34%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 12%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,491
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.9k
Grad rate
100%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 34%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 21%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,413
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.7k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 38%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 25%
  • Specialty: Business 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,910
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 12%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.