Skip to content
CampusAtlas

North Georgia Technical College

Clarkesville, GA 30523Rural: FringeUNITID 140678

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 16%Specialty: Business 15%Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 12%
Undergraduates
1,910
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$4k
Graduation rate
39%
Retention rate
58%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$32.9k
Median debt
$7.8k
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
94th pct.
Programs offered
66
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,029
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.5k
Grad rate
42%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,820
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.5k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Business 11%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,604
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.9k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 18%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,838
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
48%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,922
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.9k
Grad rate
50%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,506
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3k
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 13%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 12%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.