Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Maine College of Art & Design

Portland, ME 04101City: SmallUNITID 161509

Private nonprofit 4-yearSpecial Focus Four-Year: Arts, Music & Design SchoolsSpecial focus: Arts, Music & Design SchoolsSpecialty: Visual & Performing Arts 78%Specialty: Communications Tech 22%
Undergraduates
415
Graduate students
58
Admit rate
76%
Average net price
$38.3k
Graduation rate
52%
Retention rate
72%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40.8k
Median debt
$27k
Student : faculty
8:1
Value score*
7th pct.
Programs offered
8
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
Northeast · New England
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Arts, Music & Design Schools
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
420
Admit rate
75%
Net price
$35.8k
Grad rate
29%
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,577
Admit rate
83%
Net price
$36.9k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 64%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
427
Admit rate
63%
Net price
$45.3k
Grad rate
69%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
535
Admit rate
56%
Net price
$43.1k
Grad rate
57%
  • Women's college
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 98%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,189
Admit rate
77%
Net price
$42.7k
Grad rate
72%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 71%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
226
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$33.2k
Grad rate
53%
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 61%
  • Specialty: Communications Tech 23%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.