Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Pacific Northwest College of Art

Portland, OR 97209City: LargeUNITID 209603

Private nonprofit 4-yearSpecialty: Visual & Performing Arts 100%
Undergraduates
420
Graduate students
44
Admit rate
75%
Average net price
$35.8k
Graduation rate
29%
Retention rate
69%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34.9k
Median debt
$25k
Student : faculty
9:1
Value score*
4th pct.
Programs offered
11
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
415
Admit rate
76%
Net price
$38.3k
Grad rate
52%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 78%
  • Specialty: Communications Tech 22%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
226
Admit rate
55%
Net price
$42.6k
Grad rate
74%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 78%
  • Specialty: Physical Sciences 22%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
746
Admit rate
94%
Net price
$42.5k
Grad rate
52%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 73%
  • Specialty: Communications Tech 27%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,577
Admit rate
83%
Net price
$36.9k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 64%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
882
Admit rate
68%
Net price
$29.4k
Grad rate
56%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 72%
  • Specialty: Communications Tech 28%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,189
Admit rate
77%
Net price
$42.7k
Grad rate
72%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 71%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.