Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Empire Beauty School-Michigan

Grand Rapids, MI 49544Suburb: LargeUNITID 169284

Private for-profit <2-yearSpecialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Undergraduates
259
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$17k
Graduation rate
57%
Retention rate
73%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$22.4k
Median debt
$10.7k
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
14th pct.
Programs offered
1
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private for-profit <2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
297
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$16.9k
Grad rate
80%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
213
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$17.2k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Twin City Beauty College

Saint Joseph, MI

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
274
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18.1k
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
275
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$15.9k
Grad rate
64%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
230
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18k
Grad rate
68%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Aveda Institute-Des Moines

West Des Moines, IA

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
244
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18.6k
Grad rate
88%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.