Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Empire Beauty School-Indianapolis

Indianapolis, IN 46237City: LargeUNITID 500023

Private for-profit <2-yearSpecialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Undergraduates
213
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$17.2k
Graduation rate
Not reported
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$24.4k
Median debt
$10.7k
Student : faculty
20:1
Value score*
18th pct.
Programs offered
0
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private for-profit <2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
230
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18k
Grad rate
68%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
259
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$17k
Grad rate
57%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
168
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$16.9k
Grad rate
44%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
172
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Aveda Institute-Des Moines

West Des Moines, IA

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
244
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18.6k
Grad rate
88%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.