Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Ferris State University

Big Rapids, MI 49307Town: RemoteUNITID 169910

Public 4-yearDoctoral/Professional UniversitiesSpecialty: Business 19%Specialty: Engineering Technology 17%Specialty: Health Professions 16%
Undergraduates
8,106
Graduate students
968
Admit rate
91%
Average net price
$8.6k
Graduation rate
47%
Retention rate
78%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54.7k
Median debt
$21k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
90th pct.
Programs offered
188
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Doctoral/Professional Universities
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Oakland University

Rochester Hills, MI

Public 4-year
Undergrads
12.4k
Admit rate
88%
Net price
$9.1k
Grad rate
58%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Business 16%

Stark State College

North Canton, OH

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,749
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
23%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 20%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
9,733
Admit rate
90%
Net price
$12.6k
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Business 32%
  • Specialty: Education 13%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
7,961
Admit rate
84%
Net price
$12.8k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 11%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
13.3k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
41%
  • Specialty: Business 43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,933
Admit rate
84%
Net price
$8.7k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Business 19%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.