Skip to content
CampusAtlas

North Central Michigan College

Petoskey, MI 49770Town: RemoteUNITID 171395

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 64%Specialty: Health Professions 13%
Undergraduates
942
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$10.1k
Graduation rate
29%
Retention rate
66%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36.6k
Median debt
$14k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
70th pct.
Programs offered
46
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
810
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.6k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 54%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 31%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
761
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.7k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 38%
  • Specialty: Business 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,122
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.3k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 48%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
680
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.4k
Grad rate
55%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 38%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
  • Specialty: Transportation 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
965
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.8k
Grad rate
41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 35%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
  • Specialty: Business 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,634
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.1k
Grad rate
63%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 46%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.