Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Southeastern Illinois College

Harrisburg, IL 62946Rural: DistantUNITID 148937

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 38%Specialty: Health Professions 14%Specialty: Transportation 12%
Undergraduates
680
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$11.4k
Graduation rate
55%
Retention rate
66%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$33.8k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
17:1
Value score*
58th pct.
Programs offered
38
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Rural: Distant (rural territory more than 5 miles but up to 25 miles from an urbanized area or more than 2.5 and up to 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
762
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.7k
Grad rate
55%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 45%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
579
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.7k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 29%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
942
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.1k
Grad rate
29%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 64%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
810
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.6k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 54%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 31%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
761
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.7k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 38%
  • Specialty: Business 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
600
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.9k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 38%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
  • Specialty: Business 20%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.