Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Salem Community College

Carneys Point, NJ 08069Suburb: LargeUNITID 186469

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 43%Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%
Undergraduates
910
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$10.8k
Graduation rate
40%
Retention rate
66%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38k
Median debt
$9.5k
Student : faculty
17:1
Value score*
68th pct.
Programs offered
38
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
819
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.9k
Grad rate
29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 64%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 17%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,358
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.9k
Grad rate
20%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 51%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,395
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.7k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 47%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,247
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.9k
Grad rate
12%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 53%
  • Specialty: Transportation 11%

Roxbury Community College

Roxbury Crossing, MA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,977
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.2k
Grad rate
28%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Health Professions 37%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
608
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14.8k
Grad rate
22%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 74%
  • Specialty: Business 12%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.