Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Southeast New Mexico College

Carlsbad, NM 88220Rural: FringeUNITID 188003

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High NontraditionalHispanic-servingSpecialty: Health Professions 34%Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%Specialty: Business 15%
Undergraduates
469
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$5.7k
Graduation rate
20%
Retention rate
49%
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
Not reported
Programs offered
62
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
West · Mountain
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
376
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.7k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 61%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
423
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
28%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
808
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.9k
Grad rate
20%
  • Native American-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
493
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.5k
Grad rate
29%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 36%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
377
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.2k
Grad rate
30%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 58%
  • Specialty: Physical Sciences 20%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.