Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Sullivan County Community College

Loch Sheldrake, NY 12759Rural: FringeUNITID 195988

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 34%Specialty: Health Professions 23%Specialty: Business 12%
Undergraduates
836
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$8.5k
Graduation rate
33%
Retention rate
46%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38.4k
Median debt
$10.2k
Student : faculty
18:1
Value score*
80th pct.
Programs offered
43
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,187
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.7k
Grad rate
30%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 38%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
876
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.6k
Grad rate
46%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 51%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,001
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.7k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,138
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.4k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 52%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
788
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.2k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Business 26%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 24%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
836
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.7k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 47%
  • Specialty: Business 20%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.