Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Pennsylvania Highlands Community College

Johnstown, PA 15904Rural: FringeUNITID 414911

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Business 26%Specialty: Liberal Arts 24%Specialty: Health Professions 17%
Undergraduates
788
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6.2k
Graduation rate
38%
Retention rate
59%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38.8k
Median debt
$11k
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
89th pct.
Programs offered
44
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
836
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.7k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 47%
  • Specialty: Business 20%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,001
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.7k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
876
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.6k
Grad rate
46%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 51%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
836
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.5k
Grad rate
33%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,187
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.7k
Grad rate
30%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 38%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.