Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Pitt Community College

Winterville, NC 28590Suburb: MidsizeUNITID 199333

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 21%Specialty: Business 19%Specialty: Health Professions 18%
Undergraduates
5,317
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$7.3k
Graduation rate
35%
Retention rate
65%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37.3k
Median debt
$12k
Student : faculty
17:1
Value score*
84th pct.
Programs offered
55
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Midsize (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,452
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.9k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 15%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,339
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.8k
Grad rate
28%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 39%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,005
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.8k
Grad rate
29%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 24%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,953
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.2k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,113
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.2k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,903
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.5k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.