Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Salisbury, NC 28146Suburb: LargeUNITID 199494

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 21%Specialty: Computer Science 17%Specialty: Health Professions 14%
Undergraduates
4,164
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$8k
Graduation rate
35%
Retention rate
60%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34.9k
Median debt
$9.5k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
78th pct.
Programs offered
51
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,696
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.2k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 28%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 18%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,633
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.8k
Grad rate
46%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 16%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,339
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.8k
Grad rate
28%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 39%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,098
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.7k
Grad rate
58%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 25%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,005
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.8k
Grad rate
29%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 24%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 12%

Pitt Community College

Winterville, NC

Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,317
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.3k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.