Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Ohio University-Southern Campus

Ironton, OH 45638Suburb: MidsizeUNITID 204839

Public 4-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 30%Specialty: Education 19%Specialty: Public Admin & Social Work 14%
Undergraduates
415
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6k
Graduation rate
21%
Retention rate
54%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52.6k
Median debt
$21.1k
Student : faculty
13:1
Value score*
95th pct.
Programs offered
112
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Suburb: Midsize (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
560
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.7k
Grad rate
22%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 56%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 18%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
833
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.8k
Grad rate
14%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Business 17%
  • Specialty: Education 12%

Ohio University-Eastern Campus

Saint Clairsville, OH

Public 4-year
Undergrads
298
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.9k
Grad rate
21%
  • Specialty: Public Admin & Social Work 22%
  • Specialty: Education 17%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 15%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
176
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.7k
Grad rate
23%
  • Tribal college
  • Specialty: Health Professions 62%
  • Specialty: Public Admin & Social Work 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
457
Admit rate
90%
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
19%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Business 23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%

Sitting Bull College

Fort Yates, ND

Public 4-year
Undergrads
257
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
22%
  • Tribal college
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 18%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.