Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Langston University

Langston, OK 73050Rural: DistantUNITID 207209

Public 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Small ProgramsHBCUSpecialty: Liberal Arts 47%
Undergraduates
1,742
Graduate students
195
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$11.5k
Graduation rate
17%
Retention rate
54%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$33.3k
Median debt
$26k
Student : faculty
17:1
Value score*
57th pct.
Programs offered
40
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
Rural: Distant (rural territory more than 5 miles but up to 25 miles from an urbanized area or more than 2.5 and up to 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Small Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,466
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.8k
Grad rate
16%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 64%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
  • Specialty: Education 11%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,413
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.6k
Grad rate
17%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 40%
  • Specialty: Business 27%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,096
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,979
Admit rate
98%
Net price
$15.3k
Grad rate
26%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
  • Specialty: Business 14%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.