Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Glenville State University

Glenville, WV 26351Rural: RemoteUNITID 237385

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsSpecialty: Liberal Arts 41%Specialty: Business 19%
Undergraduates
1,096
Graduate students
80
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$14k
Graduation rate
34%
Retention rate
55%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39.3k
Median debt
$25k
Student : faculty
13:1
Value score*
55th pct.
Programs offered
29
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Remote (rural territory more than 25 miles from an urbanized area and more than 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,742
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.5k
Grad rate
17%
  • HBCU
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 47%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,413
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.6k
Grad rate
17%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 40%
  • Specialty: Business 27%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,979
Admit rate
98%
Net price
$15.3k
Grad rate
26%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
  • Specialty: Business 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,012
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$13.6k
Grad rate
34%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 26%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 24%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.