Skip to content
CampusAtlas

New Castle School of Trades

New Castle, PA 16101Town: FringeUNITID 214290

Private for-profit 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High TraditionalSpecialty: Mechanic & Repair 31%Specialty: Construction Trades 29%Specialty: Transportation 26%
Undergraduates
700
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$8.4k
Graduation rate
76%
Retention rate
79%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44.8k
Median debt
$9.6k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
85th pct.
Programs offered
15
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 2-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
Town: Fringe (in urban cluster up to 10 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
366
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.6k
Grad rate
68%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
1,373
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18.3k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 36%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 31%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 23%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
2,302
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.7k
Grad rate
72%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 61%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 21%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 11%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
886
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18.2k
Grad rate
53%
  • Specialty: Transportation 52%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 33%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 13%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
547
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.2k
Grad rate
96%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 50%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 50%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.