Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Pittsburgh Institute of Aeronautics

West Mifflin, PA 15122Suburb: LargeUNITID 215381

Private nonprofit 2-yearSpecial Focus Two-Year: Technical ProfessionsSpecial focus: Technical ProfessionsSpecialty: Mechanic & Repair 100%
Undergraduates
663
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$32.6k
Graduation rate
76%
Retention rate
78%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$66.6k
Median debt
$12.2k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
37th pct.
Programs offered
5
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 2-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Technical Professions
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 2-year
Undergrads
659
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$25.5k
Grad rate
71%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 71%
  • Specialty: Transportation 29%
Private nonprofit 2-year
Undergrads
155
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$27.3k
Grad rate
90%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 40%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 39%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 21%
Private nonprofit 2-year
Undergrads
128
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$27.6k
Grad rate
73%
  • Native American-serving
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 84%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 12%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
1,428
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$28k
Grad rate
67%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 83%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 17%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
345
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$26.7k
Grad rate
58%
  • Special focus: Technical Professions
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.