Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Northeastern Technical College

Cheraw, SC 29520Rural: FringeUNITID 217837

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 42%Specialty: Health Professions 19%Specialty: Precision Production 14%
Undergraduates
921
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6.9k
Graduation rate
21%
Retention rate
70%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$32.1k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
80th pct.
Programs offered
29
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Ranger College

Ranger, TX

Public 2-year
Undergrads
971
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.2k
Grad rate
19%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 53%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
723
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9k
Grad rate
35%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
849
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.7k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
608
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.8k
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
820
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.1k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 33%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.