Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Haywood Community College

Clyde, NC 28721Rural: FringeUNITID 198668

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 21%Specialty: Health Professions 11%
Undergraduates
849
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6.7k
Graduation rate
34%
Retention rate
64%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34.8k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
7:1
Value score*
84th pct.
Programs offered
41
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
921
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.9k
Grad rate
21%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 42%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
756
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.4k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,074
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.5k
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
608
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.8k
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
820
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.1k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 33%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,339
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.4k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.