Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Beaufort County Community College

Washington, NC 27889Rural: FringeUNITID 197966

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 23%Specialty: Business 20%Specialty: Health Professions 11%
Undergraduates
1,074
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6.5k
Graduation rate
48%
Retention rate
76%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$32.5k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
11:1
Value score*
83th pct.
Programs offered
32
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,475
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5k
Grad rate
6%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,417
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.9k
Grad rate
58%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 18%
  • Specialty: Business 17%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,465
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.7k
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Business 24%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 20%
  • Specialty: Education 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,339
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.4k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
849
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.7k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
921
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.9k
Grad rate
21%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 42%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 14%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.