Skip to content
CampusAtlas

National American University-Rapid City

Rapid City, SD 57702City: SmallUNITID 219204

Private for-profit 4-yearDoctoral/Professional UniversitiesOnline onlySpecialty: Business 43%Specialty: Health Professions 16%Specialty: Transportation 11%
Undergraduates
764
Graduate students
136
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$31.1k
Graduation rate
0%
Retention rate
33%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37.3k
Median debt
$29k
Student : faculty
6:1
Value score*
11th pct.
Programs offered
72
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 4-year
Region
Midwest · West North Central
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Doctoral/Professional Universities
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
1,449
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$34.1k
Grad rate
44%
  • Specialty: Business 61%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 13%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
516
Admit rate
100%
Net price
$28.2k
Grad rate
13%
  • Special focus: Business & Management Schools
  • Specialty: Business 56%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 40%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
210
Admit rate
100%
Net price
$25k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Business 62%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 35%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
1,171
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$29.9k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 60%
  • Specialty: Business 38%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
645
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$28.8k
Grad rate
57%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
600
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$28k
Grad rate
72%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 35%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 31%
  • Specialty: Business 15%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.