Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Midland College

Midland, TX 79705City: MidsizeUNITID 226806

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's DominantHispanic-servingSpecialty: Health Professions 25%Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 12%
Undergraduates
5,542
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$4.5k
Graduation rate
23%
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44k
Median debt
$10.7k
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
96th pct.
Programs offered
52
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's Dominant
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,655
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.1k
Grad rate
27%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,553
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5k
Grad rate
25%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 31%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
7,538
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 36%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,934
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.7k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 36%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 10%

Odessa College

Odessa, TX

Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,654
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.4k
Grad rate
37%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Business 19%

Laredo College

Laredo, TX

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,818
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.8k
Grad rate
30%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 49%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 10%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.