Skip to content
CampusAtlas

West Texas A & M University

Canyon, TX 79016Town: FringeUNITID 229814

Public 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsHispanic-servingSpecialty: Business 18%Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 18%Specialty: Health Professions 18%
Undergraduates
6,917
Graduate students
2,119
Admit rate
99%
Average net price
$19.5k
Graduation rate
55%
Retention rate
70%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50.7k
Median debt
$19.5k
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
51th pct.
Programs offered
89
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
Town: Fringe (in urban cluster up to 10 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
9,805
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$16.5k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
  • Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 12%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 12%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
10.1k
Admit rate
99%
Net price
$21.7k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Business 21%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 12%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
8,728
Admit rate
94%
Net price
$14.3k
Grad rate
53%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 15%

Georgia Military College

Milledgeville, GA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,992
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$16.9k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Business 25%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 19%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
6,844
Admit rate
97%
Net price
$16.6k
Grad rate
22%
  • HBCU
  • Specialty: Business 19%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,657
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$15.3k
Grad rate
29%
  • Native American-serving
  • Specialty: Business 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.