Skip to content
CampusAtlas

South Seattle College

Seattle, WA 98106City: LargeUNITID 236504

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's DominantAANAPI-servingSpecialty: Mechanic & Repair 49%Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
Undergraduates
1,616
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6k
Graduation rate
31%
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44.5k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
33:1
Value score*
92th pct.
Programs offered
45
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's Dominant
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,643
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.2k
Grad rate
42%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 28%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 18%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,813
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.3k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 29%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 27%
  • Specialty: Education 17%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,319
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.6k
Grad rate
33%
  • Specialty: Business 28%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 19%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,533
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.5k
Grad rate
33%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 26%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 20%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,272
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.2k
Grad rate
42%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 22%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,733
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
42%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 31%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 13%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.