Skip to content
CampusAtlas

West Virginia University at Parkersburg

Parkersburg, WV 26104Rural: FringeUNITID 237686

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Mixed Baccalaureate/Associate'sSpecialty: Liberal Arts 26%Specialty: Business 18%Specialty: Health Professions 12%
Undergraduates
1,868
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$1.8k
Graduation rate
9%
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35.2k
Median debt
$12.6k
Student : faculty
17:1
Value score*
99th pct.
Programs offered
56
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Mixed Baccalaureate/Associate's
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,045
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.9k
Grad rate
48%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 33%

Chipola College

Marianna, FL

Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,312
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$1.1k
Grad rate
53%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,750
Admit rate
100%
Net price
$1.3k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Business 29%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,010
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 47%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,368
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$1.3k
Grad rate
31%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,228
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.3k
Grad rate
17%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 44%
  • Specialty: Business 36%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.