Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Shepherd University

Shepherdstown, WV 25443Rural: FringeUNITID 237792

Public 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Small ProgramsSpecialty: Health Professions 18%Specialty: Business 12%
Undergraduates
2,344
Graduate students
307
Admit rate
97%
Average net price
$11.4k
Graduation rate
51%
Retention rate
71%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49.4k
Median debt
$21.6k
Student : faculty
17:1
Value score*
78th pct.
Programs offered
52
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Small Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,590
Admit rate
99%
Net price
$9k
Grad rate
44%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,492
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.9k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Business 25%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 13%

Murray State College

Tishomingo, OK

Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,786
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.8k
Grad rate
27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,504
Admit rate
93%
Net price
$10k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%
  • Specialty: Education 14%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,321
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$11.1k
Grad rate
39%
  • HBCU
  • Specialty: Business 18%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 14%

West Liberty University

West Liberty, WV

Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,511
Admit rate
97%
Net price
$15.4k
Grad rate
60%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Business 18%
  • Specialty: Education 13%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.