Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Herzing University-New Orleans

Metairie, LA 70002City: MidsizeUNITID 433536

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Mixed Baccalaureate/Associate'sSpecialty: Health Professions 84%Specialty: Business 10%
Undergraduates
346
Graduate students
5
Admit rate
92%
Average net price
$21.3k
Graduation rate
15%
Retention rate
50%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36.9k
Median debt
$21.5k
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
28th pct.
Programs offered
23
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Mixed Baccalaureate/Associate's
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
387
Admit rate
94%
Net price
$21.7k
Grad rate
14%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 67%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 12%
  • Specialty: Business 11%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
442
Admit rate
93%
Net price
$19.7k
Grad rate
13%
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 90%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
251
Admit rate
90%
Net price
$20.4k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Health Professions 93%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
201
Admit rate
93%
Net price
$20.5k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Health Professions 92%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
242
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
714
Admit rate
94%
Net price
$19.9k
Grad rate
37%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 92%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.