Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College

Moorefield, WV 26836Rural: RemoteUNITID 438708

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Business 52%Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
Undergraduates
225
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$8.1k
Graduation rate
42%
Retention rate
64%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31.6k
Median debt
$8.5k
Student : faculty
9:1
Value score*
74th pct.
Programs offered
23
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Remote (rural territory more than 25 miles from an urbanized area and more than 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, very small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Garrett College

McHenry, MD

Public 2-year
Undergrads
411
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.2k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
309
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.6k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
472
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.8k
Grad rate
54%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 56%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
329
Admit rate
97%
Net price
$8.6k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 100%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
608
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.8k
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
362
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.9k
Grad rate
46%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 15%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.