Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Fortis College-Baton Rouge

Baton Rouge, LA 70817Suburb: LargeUNITID 439738

Private for-profit 2-yearSpecial Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsSpecial focus: Health ProfessionsSpecialty: Health Professions 75%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 25%
Undergraduates
482
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$25.8k
Graduation rate
50%
Retention rate
63%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$32.9k
Median debt
$12.3k
Student : faculty
32:1
Value score*
13th pct.
Programs offered
10
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 2-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
Size & setting
Two-year, very small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
546
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$24.6k
Grad rate
53%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 85%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 15%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
566
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$26.6k
Grad rate
47%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
399
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$24.8k
Grad rate
30%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 98%

Fortis College

Houston, TX

Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
455
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$28k
Grad rate
64%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 65%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 28%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
613
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$25.9k
Grad rate
34%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 50%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 22%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
562
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$24.6k
Grad rate
72%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 80%
  • Specialty: Law & Legal Studies 19%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.