Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Southwest University at El Paso

El Paso, TX 79925City: LargeUNITID 451556

Private for-profit 4-yearSpecial Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions SchoolsSpecial focus: Other Health Professions SchoolsSpecialty: Health Professions 76%
Undergraduates
2,073
Graduate students
57
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$16.9k
Graduation rate
59%
Retention rate
64%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$29.6k
Median debt
$20k
Student : faculty
20:1
Value score*
29th pct.
Programs offered
18
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Private for-profit 4-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
4,801
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$18.5k
Grad rate
61%
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
3,121
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$21.9k
Grad rate
42%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 84%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
673
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$15.5k
Grad rate
71%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 82%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
2,449
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$23k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 65%
  • Specialty: Business 14%
  • Specialty: Psychology 12%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
2,567
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
72%
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 95%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.