Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Aveda Institute-Chapel Hill

Chapel Hill, NC 27514City: SmallUNITID 455141

Private for-profit <2-yearSpecialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Undergraduates
198
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$20.7k
Graduation rate
82%
Retention rate
82%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$26.9k
Median debt
$6.3k
Student : faculty
20:1
Value score*
13th pct.
Programs offered
1
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private for-profit <2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Hair Academy

New Carrollton, MD

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
229
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20.6k
Grad rate
61%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%

International Academy

South Daytona, FL

Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
186
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$21.3k
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 85%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 13%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
170
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20.5k
Grad rate
59%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
234
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20.8k
Grad rate
56%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
169
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20.3k
Grad rate
59%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
218
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$19.8k
Grad rate
79%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 89%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.