Skip to content
CampusAtlas

South University-Richmond

Glen Allen, VA 23060Suburb: LargeUNITID 459259

Private for-profit 4-yearSpecial Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions SchoolsSpecial focus: Other Health Professions SchoolsSpecialty: Health Professions 90%
Undergraduates
232
Graduate students
89
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$30.4k
Graduation rate
42%
Retention rate
67%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34.4k
Median debt
$26.1k
Student : faculty
11:1
Value score*
8th pct.
Programs offered
17
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
251
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$29.2k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
253
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$28.6k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

ATA Career Education

Spring Hill, FL

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
201
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$28.3k
Grad rate
67%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
270
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$28.7k
Grad rate
9%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 60%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
  • Specialty: Psychology 13%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
240
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$27.8k
Grad rate
8%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 85%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
299
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$27.8k
Grad rate
9%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 87%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.