Skip to content
CampusAtlas

California Institute of Arts & Technology

National City, CA 91950Suburb: LargeUNITID 490285

Private for-profit 4-yearSpecial Focus Two-Year: Technical ProfessionsSpecial focus: Technical ProfessionsSpecialty: Computer Science 82%Specialty: Engineering Technology 15%
Undergraduates
2,112
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$32.6k
Graduation rate
56%
Retention rate
63%
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Median debt
$22.2k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
Not reported
Programs offered
9
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Private for-profit 4-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Technical Professions
Size & setting
Two-year, very small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
2,378
Admit rate
99%
Net price
$33.7k
Grad rate
22%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 46%
  • Specialty: Business 27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
855
Admit rate
98%
Net price
$28.5k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 40%
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 25%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 13%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
453
Admit rate
87%
Net price
$35.2k
Grad rate
63%
  • Special focus: Engineering and Other Technology-Related Schools
  • Specialty: Computer Science 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
2,050
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$32.4k
Grad rate
32%
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 70%
  • Specialty: Communications Tech 18%

Smith Chason College

Los Angeles, CA

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
2,447
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$34.4k
Grad rate
72%
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Charter College

Anchorage, AK

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
2,157
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$34.9k
Grad rate
56%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 60%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 18%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.