Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Fortis Institute-Cookeville

Cookeville, TN 38501Town: RemoteUNITID 494436

Private for-profit 2-yearSpecial Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsSpecial focus: Health ProfessionsSpecialty: Health Professions 88%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 12%
Undergraduates
334
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$23.6k
Graduation rate
50%
Retention rate
72%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34.5k
Median debt
$13k
Student : faculty
19:1
Value score*
20th pct.
Programs offered
6
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 2-year
Region
South · East South Central
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
Size & setting
Two-year, very small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
399
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$24.2k
Grad rate
35%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
389
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$22.7k
Grad rate
73%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
365
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$22.4k
Grad rate
48%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
399
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$24.8k
Grad rate
30%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 98%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
454
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$23.8k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
350
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$21.2k
Grad rate
63%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.