Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Jefferson State Community College

Birmingham, AL 35215City: MidsizeUNITID 101505

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 30%Specialty: Health Professions 25%Specialty: Engineering Technology 14%
Undergraduates
5,470
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$9.1k
Graduation rate
26%
Retention rate
59%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40.7k
Median debt
$9.7k
Student : faculty
19:1
Value score*
79th pct.
Programs offered
28
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · East South Central
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,339
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.8k
Grad rate
28%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 39%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,070
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.7k
Grad rate
41%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 19%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,935
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.7k
Grad rate
15%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,953
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.2k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,452
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.9k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 15%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,903
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.5k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.