Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Bossier Parish Community College

Bossier City, LA 71111City: SmallUNITID 158431

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High TraditionalPredominantly BlackSpecialty: Liberal Arts 26%Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Undergraduates
4,935
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$10.7k
Graduation rate
15%
Retention rate
50%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34.5k
Median debt
$17.5k
Student : faculty
25:1
Value score*
63th pct.
Programs offered
60
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,035
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.6k
Grad rate
30%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,977
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.4k
Grad rate
33%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 17%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,470
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.1k
Grad rate
26%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,649
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.1k
Grad rate
24%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 55%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%

Temple College

Temple, TX

Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,178
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.7k
Grad rate
32%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 29%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 28%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.