Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College

Asheville, NC 28801City: SmallUNITID 197887

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 19%Specialty: Liberal Arts 16%Specialty: Computer Science 12%
Undergraduates
5,110
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$11.6k
Graduation rate
40%
Retention rate
59%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36k
Median debt
$15.5k
Student : faculty
13:1
Value score*
61th pct.
Programs offered
86
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,935
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.7k
Grad rate
15%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,035
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.6k
Grad rate
30%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,977
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.4k
Grad rate
33%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 17%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,923
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.5k
Grad rate
31%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,470
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.1k
Grad rate
26%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 14%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.