Skip to content
CampusAtlas

South Mountain Community College

Phoenix, AZ 85042City: LargeUNITID 105792

Public 4-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalHispanic-servingSpecialty: Visual & Performing Arts 26%Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 21%Specialty: Liberal Arts 16%
Undergraduates
3,645
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$12.8k
Graduation rate
16%
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39.8k
Median debt
$8k
Student : faculty
20:1
Value score*
61th pct.
Programs offered
101
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
West · Mountain
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,051
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.7k
Grad rate
30%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Business 20%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,377
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$13.3k
Grad rate
17%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Business 17%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,117
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.2k
Grad rate
19%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 28%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,207
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.9k
Grad rate
38%
  • AN/NH-serving
  • Native American-serving
  • Specialty: Business 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,687
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.3k
Grad rate
31%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%

Edmonds College

Lynnwood, WA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,656
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11k
Grad rate
29%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 25%
  • Specialty: Business 21%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.