Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Bakersfield College

Bakersfield, CA 93305City: LargeUNITID 109819

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's DominantHispanic-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 54%
Undergraduates
17,280
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$14.6k
Graduation rate
21%
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37.3k
Median debt
$8.3k
Student : faculty
31:1
Value score*
50th pct.
Programs offered
125
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's Dominant
Size & setting
Four-year, large, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Rio Hondo College

Whittier, CA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
15.7k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14.4k
Grad rate
25%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 39%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 16%

Utah Tech University

Saint George, UT

Public 4-year
Undergrads
8,552
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$16k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 49%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
20.3k
Admit rate
92%
Net price
$14.9k
Grad rate
59%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
7,999
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$13.4k
Grad rate
20%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 40%
  • Specialty: Family & Consumer Sciences 13%

Bellevue College

Bellevue, WA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
7,364
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.4k
Grad rate
36%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 45%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
12.6k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.2k
Grad rate
32%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%
  • Specialty: Business 20%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.