Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Samuel Merritt University

Oakland, CA 94609City: LargeUNITID 122296

Private nonprofit 4-yearSpecial Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions SchoolsSpecial focus: Other Health Professions SchoolsSpecialty: Health Professions 100%
Undergraduates
718
Graduate students
1,191
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
Not reported
Graduation rate
Not reported
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$143k
Median debt
$20.8k
Student : faculty
5:1
Value score*
Not reported
Programs offered
12
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Loma Linda University

Loma Linda, CA

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
909
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Seventh Day Adventists
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
536
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
457
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$21.6k
Grad rate
47%
  • AN/NH-serving
  • Native American-serving
  • United Methodist
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
591
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Roman Catholic
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.