Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Delgado Community College

New Orleans, LA 70119City: LargeUNITID 158662

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High TraditionalPredominantly BlackSpecialty: Liberal Arts 30%Specialty: Business 22%Specialty: Health Professions 21%
Undergraduates
11,668
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$9.7k
Graduation rate
24%
Retention rate
50%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$33.3k
Median debt
$20.2k
Student : faculty
20:1
Value score*
67th pct.
Programs offered
75
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
9,764
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.6k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
8,815
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.7k
Grad rate
18%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
13.9k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.8k
Grad rate
19%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 16%

Montgomery College

Rockville, MD

Public 2-year
Undergrads
13.8k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8k
Grad rate
32%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
15.5k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.8k
Grad rate
11%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 37%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
12.1k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.8k
Grad rate
32%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.