Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Cape Fear Community College

Wilmington, NC 28401City: MidsizeUNITID 198154

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High TraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 41%Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Undergraduates
9,764
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$9.6k
Graduation rate
34%
Retention rate
67%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38.7k
Median debt
$9.5k
Student : faculty
13:1
Value score*
75th pct.
Programs offered
82
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
8,362
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.5k
Grad rate
31%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 55%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
11.7k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.7k
Grad rate
24%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Business 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,649
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.1k
Grad rate
24%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 55%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
8,815
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.7k
Grad rate
18%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,247
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.3k
Grad rate
11%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 42%
  • Specialty: Business 21%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
15.5k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.8k
Grad rate
11%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 37%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 10%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.