Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Northern Maine Community College

Presque Isle, ME 04769Town: RemoteUNITID 161484

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 42%Specialty: Construction Trades 18%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 13%
Undergraduates
638
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$7.2k
Graduation rate
42%
Retention rate
48%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43.3k
Median debt
$10.8k
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
88th pct.
Programs offered
39
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Northeast · New England
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, very small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,247
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.9k
Grad rate
12%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 53%
  • Specialty: Transportation 11%

Salem Community College

Carneys Point, NJ

Public 2-year
Undergrads
910
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.8k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 43%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
443
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.1k
Grad rate
55%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,597
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.9k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 48%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,358
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.9k
Grad rate
20%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 51%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
819
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.9k
Grad rate
29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 64%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 17%
  • Specialty: Business 13%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.