Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Frederick Community College

Frederick, MD 21702City: SmallUNITID 162557

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 21%Specialty: Science Technologies 19%Specialty: Business 17%
Undergraduates
4,203
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$9.5k
Graduation rate
37%
Retention rate
66%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46.4k
Median debt
$8.2k
Student : faculty
20:1
Value score*
83th pct.
Programs offered
93
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,696
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.2k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 28%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 18%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,512
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.2k
Grad rate
33%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 62%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,941
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
  • Specialty: Social Sciences 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,935
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.7k
Grad rate
15%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,247
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.3k
Grad rate
11%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 42%
  • Specialty: Business 21%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,470
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.1k
Grad rate
26%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 14%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.