Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Harris-Stowe State University

Saint Louis, MO 63103City: LargeUNITID 177551

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsHBCUSpecialty: Business 20%Specialty: Education 16%Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%
Undergraduates
960
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$9.9k
Graduation rate
28%
Retention rate
68%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31.1k
Median debt
$25.9k
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
62th pct.
Programs offered
24
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
Midwest · West North Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,092
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.6k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Business 38%
  • Specialty: Education 19%
  • Specialty: Psychology 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
733
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.5k
Grad rate
41%
  • Specialty: Education 25%
  • Specialty: Business 22%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
837
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.8k
Grad rate
32%
  • Specialty: Business 28%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 25%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,325
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.8k
Grad rate
51%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 17%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,540
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.5k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Education 27%
  • Specialty: Business 25%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
958
Admit rate
99%
Net price
$11.9k
Grad rate
53%
  • Specialty: Education 48%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%
  • Specialty: Business 10%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.